Saturday, September 6, 2008

Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands

A map of Noord-Brabant (or North Brabant) in the Netherlands...

Noord-Brabant is a Dutch province located in the south of the country bordered by Belgium in the south, the Maas River in the north Limburg in the east and Zeeland in the west.

Noord Brabant is currently divided into 68 municipalities. Traditionally, almost every town was a separate municipality, but their number was reduced greatly in the 1990s by incorporating smaller towns into neighbouring cities or by other mergers.

No comments: